Fleet World Workshop Tools
Car Tax Calculator
CO2 Calculator
Car Comparator
Van Tax Calculator
EV Car Comparator
BiK Rates Company Car Tax

Shortlist for 2018 Brake Fleet Safety Awards revealed

Brake has announced the shortlist for its 2018 Fleet Safety Awards, which take place on Thursday 11 October.

Brake Fleet Safety Awards

Brake’s Fleet Safety Awards recognise the achievements of those working to reduce the number of crashes involving at-work drivers

The awards recognise the achievements of those working to reduce the number of crashes involving at-work drivers. In total, more than 40 organisations have made it onto the list to win one of 13 awards, with the winners to be named at the awards ceremony at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole.


The 2018 finalists are as follows:

Company Driver Safety Award (small fleet), sponsored by Fleetmaster

  • McGinley Support Services (Infrastructure) Ltd
  • Network Rail LNE & EM Works Delivery
  • Surrey Fire and Rescue Service


Company Driver Safety Award (medium fleet), sponsored by Fleetmaster

  • Carey Group – PJ Carey Plant Hire (Oval) Ltd
  • Gateshead Council
  • G’s Fresh – East Anglian Farms
  • RS Connect
  • Stantec
  • VolkerRail Ltd


Company Driver Safety Award (large fleet), sponsored by Fleetmaster

  • Anglian Water Services
  • Arriva UK Bus
  • British Gas
  • National Express
  • Royal Mail Group
  • Scottish Water
  • Travis Perkins Group


Sustainable Journeys Award, sponsored by Anglian Water

  • Autogas Ltd
  • Jacobs
  • Royal Mail Group
  • Salvation Army Trading Company (SATCoL)
  • VolkerRail Ltd


Dr Will Murray Award for Analysis and Action, sponsored by e-Driving Fleet

  • ARI Fleet UK
  • Drivermetrics and Schneider Electric
  • Geotab
  • Movolytics Ltd and Clancy Group


Fleet Safety Innovation Award, sponsored by Geotab

  • Auto Windscreens
  • Big Change and Silentnight
  • DriverMetrics
  • Fleet Service GB
  • ProVision CameraMatics
  • Reflex Vans
  • SafeDrivePod International BV
  • Trakm8


Fleet Safety Partnership Award

  • Black & Veatch and Applied Driving Techniques (ADT)
  • DRiiVE Consulting Ltd and Reflex Vans
  • Drivermetrics and Schneider Electric
  • Dynes Motor Group and Provision CameraMatics
  • Movolytics Ltd and Clancy Group Ltd
  • Pertemps Driver Training and the Honest Truth (THT)


Fleet Safety Product Award, sponsored by Ocado Foundation

  • DriverMetrics
  • FleetCheck
  • Fleetmaster
  • Fleet Operator Recognition Scheme (FORS)
  • Geotab
  • Tranzaura
  • The Driving Doctor


Fleet Safety Product Award (in-vehicle technology), sponsored by Ocado Foundation

  • DRiiVE Consulting Limited
  • GreenRoad Technologies
  • Lightfoot Ltd
  • Movolytics Ltd
  • ProVision CameraMatics
  • SafeDrivePod International BV
  • SM UK
  • SmartWitness
  • VisionTrack


Road Safety in the Community Award, sponsored by Johnson & Johnson

  • Drivewise
  • Licence Bureau
  • Ocado
  • Royal Mail Group with Safer Roads and West Berkshire Council
  • Rrrrallye Team

Safe Vehicles Award, sponsored by irtec

  • Murphy Plant
  • Reflex Vans
  • Royal Mail Group
  • RS Connect
  • Terberg DTS UK Ltd


Road Risk Manager of the Year Award, sponsored by Licence Bureau

  • Colin Knight, The Clancy Group
  • Elaine Pringle, Scottish Water
  • Graham Telfer, Gateshead Council
  • Lynne Beale, Arriva UK Bus
  • Mark Bromhall, Royal Mail Group


Kevin Storey Award for Outstanding Commitment to Road Safety, sponsored by Arriva

Announced on the night


Last year’s awards saw fleets including British Gas and Bibby Distribution recognised for their work to drive fleet safety.

For more of the latest industry news, click here.

Natalie Middleton

Natalie has worked as a fleet journalist for nearly 20 years, previously as assistant editor on the former Company Car magazine before joining Fleet World in 2006.