Fleet World Workshop Tools
Car Tax Calculator
CO2 Calculator
Car Comparator
Van Tax Calculator
EV Car Comparator
BiK Rates Company Car Tax

Winners of 2010 Fleet World Honours revealed

By / 11 years ago / Latest News / No Comments

Now in its eleventh year, Fleet World Honours has a pre-eminent reputation amongst the fleet industry for highlighting the top performing fleet manufacturers and service companies. It also awards those fleet managers who have demonstrated the highest levels of best practice.

The 2010 event saw a particularly high standard of entries, with the winners determined by a judging panel that included Ken Rogers and John Kendall as well as Fleet World editor Steve Moody.

Fleet World managing editor Ross Durkin said: 'The fleet industry is emerging from a period of economic uncertainty but, fortunately, is now robust again. As well as the impressive list of new cars and vans that have recently come to market, we have also seen tremendous innovation and investment from the fleet services sector.'


Fleet World Editor's Awards – sponsored by AutoWindscreens

Design of the Year – Peugeot RCZ

Safety Award – Renault

Environment Award – ING GreenCARE

Innovation Award – Tusker

Technology Award – Toyota

Internet Award – BCA

Editor's Award – BVRLA

Fleet Management Service Award – TMC Mileage Audit

Fleet Driver Service Award – ALD 360 OSI

Fleet Manufacturer of the Year – BMW


Fleet World Car Awards – sponsored by ING Car Lease

Best New Car – Vauxhall Astra

Best Small Car – VW Polo

Best Fleet Car – Ford Focus

Best Estate Car – Mazda6 Estate

Best Crossover – Nissan Qashqai

Best Executive Car – BMW 5 Series

Best Luxury Car – Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Best SUV – Audi Q5

Best MPV – Ford S-Max


Van Fleet World 2010 – Editor's Awards

Safety Award – VDO Alcohol Ignition Lock

Environment Award – Fiat (Doblo stop-start)

Innovation Award – Ford Econetic

Technology Award – Ashwoods

Security Award – TruckProtect

Internet Award – Manheim

Editor's Award – Smith Electric Vehicles

Fleet Management Service Award – Auto Windscreens

Van Manufacturer of the Year – Renault


Van Fleet World Van Awards – Sponsored by Manheim

Best New Van – Renault Master/Vauxhall Movano

Best Light Van – Fiat Doblo Cargo

Best Small Van – Ford Transit Connect

Best Medium Van – Volkswagen Transporter

Best Large Van – Mercedes-Benz Sprinter / VW Crafter

Best Light Truck – Iveco Daily

Best Pick-Up – Nissan Navara


Fleet Manager Awards – sponsored by Audi

Fleet Environmental Award – Small Fleets – Institute of Grocery Distribution

Fleet Environmental Award – Large Fleets – ROK plc

Fleet Safety Award -Small Fleets – Langleys Solicitors

Fleet Safety Award – Large fleets – Essex County Council

Fleet Management Award – Small Fleets – Alan Legge – BSI Group

Fleet Management Award – Large Fleets – Gus Pasqualino – Indesit

For more of the latest industry news, click here.

The author didn't add any Information to his profile yet.