Workbench Logo
Workbench Logo
Workbench Logo
Workbench Logo
Workbench Logo

Nominations open for 2017 ACFO Awards

Fleet decision-makers including non-ACFO members are being urged to nominate the leading vehicles, initiatives and companies in the industry for this year’s ACFO Awards.

John Pryor, ACFO chairman.

John Pryor, ACFO chairman.

Taking place for the 34th consecutive year, the awards will recognise the best in fleet across seven titles split into two categories.

The Fleet Service Company category, which is sponsored by Suzuki GB, includes awards for the:

  • Fleet Leasing Company of the Year
  • Fleet Service Company of the Year
  • Fleet Safety Initiative/Service of the Year.

The Vehicle Manufacturer category covers a further four awards:

  • Small Van of the Year
  • Large Van of the Year
  • Ultra-low Emission Vehicle of the Year
  • Fleet Car of the Year, an award sponsored by Marshall Leasing.

Both ACFO members and non-members should make their nominations in each category online at by 8 September, 2017. Once the nominations list has been compiled, ACFO members only will then be asked to vote for their winner in each of the seven categories.

The awards dinner takes place once again at the St John’s Hotel, Warwick Road, Solihull, Birmingham and is being held on Thursday 16th November 2017.

ACFO chairman John Pryor said: “Since launching the awards in their current format, we have seen attendance increase year-on-year and we anticipate another sell-out and an exciting night as we name the top suppliers, best initiatives and best company vehicles in the view of ACFO members in 2017.”

For more of the latest industry news, click here.

Related Post

Natalie Middleton

Natalie has worked as a fleet journalist for 14 years, previously as assistant editor on the former Company Car magazine before joining Fleet World in 2006. Prior to this, she worked on a range of B2B titles, including Insurance Age and Insurance Day. Natalie works across the magazine portfolio and updates the company websites with daily news, interviews and road test content.

Strict Standards: mktime(): You should be using the time() function instead in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 347