Fleet World Workshop Tools
Car Tax Calculator
CO2 Calculator
Car Comparator
Van Tax Calculator
EV Car Comparator
BiK Rates Company Car Tax

FTA Logistics Awards 2019 finalists announced

By / 2 years ago / Latest News / No Comments

The FTA has announced the 58 finalists in the running to win an accolade at the FTA Logistics Awards 2019.

David Wells, chief executive of FTA, commented: “These finalists have been selected for their outstanding commitment, knowledge and expertise, and represent a wide range of UK companies across transport modes and business sectors.

With a record number of entrants this year, each shortlisted business had to fight off very tough competition to secure their place in the final line up, and those who scoop the top prizes will be truly at the top of their business games. They should be justly proud of the contribution they are making to both the logistics sector and wider UK economy.

FTA’s Board will now complete the final round of judging, before the winner of each category will be announced at a celebratory reception and gala dinner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge on Thursday, 24 October 2019.

The shortlisted entrants for the FTA Logistics Awards 2019 are:

Most Innovative Company of the Year 

  • Kerry Logistics 
  • Tarmac Cement & Lime Limited 
  • Victoriaplumb.com 
  • Air Products 
  • Caliber.global 
  • ICanProve.IT

Most Innovative Product of the Year 

  • Wheely-Safe Ltd 
  • Brigade Electronics plc 
  • Vision Techniques 
  • TyreWatch and TomTom Telematics  
  • Pall-Ex (UK) Ltd and Staples Solutions 
  • Jaama

Road Freight Operator of the Year 

  • A.D.D. Express Ltd 
  • Eddie Stobart 
  • CEVA Logistics and Rolls-Royce (RR) 
  • Forterra Building Products Ltd 
  • Collett & Sons Ltd 
  • Stagefreight Ltd 
  • Hermes UK

Retail/Manufacturing Shipper of the Year, sponsored by Santander  

  • Victoriaplumb.com 
  • CEVA Logistics and Aurora Fashions  
  • Radwell International Ltd

Logistics Partner of the Year 

  • The Very Enterprising Community Interest Company 
  • Pall-Ex (UK) Ltd and Staples Solutions 
  • Bibby Distribution & Belron UK 
  • Teletrac Navman 
  • CEVA Logistics and Bentley

Van Operator of the Year 

  • JN Bentley 
  • Amey Fleet Services 
  • J Murphy and Sons 
  • CourierForce  
  • J M Hall Couriers Limited

Public Services Operator of the Year, sponsored by CEVA Logistics 

  • BM Coaches & Rental Limited 
  • Nottingham City Council 
  • GLH 
  • SUEZ Recycling and Recovery UK Ltd  

Air Business of the Year 

  • CharterSync 
  • Antonov 
  • Metro Shipping

Water Business of the Year 

  • Port of Dover 
  • PD Ports Group 
  • Kerry Logistics

Rising Star of the Year 

  • Sarah-Jayne Owen, CEVA Logistics 
  • Tienne Oates, Logistics Project Manager, Wincanton 
  • Svetlana Laksa, implementation team, Clipper Logistics 
  • Beth West, implementation team, Clipper Logistics 
  • Jamie Lee Evason, Transport Operation Manager, CML F&L (part of the Culina Group) 
  • Zoe Lowe, Kerry Logistics

Rail Business of the Year 

  • PD Ports Group 
  • Kerry Logistics 
  • Tarmac and Railfreight Services in partnership 
  • DSV 
  • Network Rail  
  • Freightliner

Diversity Champion of the Year 

  • NOVUS  
  • Port of Dover 
  • Amey Fleet Services
For more of the latest industry news, click here.

Jonathan Musk

Jonathan turned to motoring journalism in 2013 having founded, edited and produced Autovolt - one of the UK's leading electric car publications. He has also written and produced books on both Ferrari and Hispano-Suiza, while working as an international graphic designer for the past 15 years. As the automotive industry moves towards electrification, Jonathan brings a near-unrivalled knowledge of EVs and hybrids to Fleet World Group.